Bauhinia Sprint Trophy

Bauhinia Sprint Trophy


Red Flowers Of Our Dears


2000-01-15, The Bauhinia Sprint Trophy has been programmed to replace the Happy Valley Trophy as the first Leg of Sprint Series.




Dashing For Many Years






DISTANCE: 1000 Meter




RATING: 090+


AGE: 3 year olds and upwards



the owner, trainer and jockey of the winning horse each receiving a silver-gilt dish.





Date Horse origin Owner Trainer Jockey Gp Time
2000-01-15 HOLY GRAIL NZ Mr & Mrs Michael C Kwee I W Allan D Harrison 3 0.56.50
2001-01-26 FAIRY KING PRAWN AUS Mr & Mrs Lau Sak Hong I W Allan R Fradd 1 0.57.50
2002-02-14 CHARMING CITY AUS Ling Chiu Shing D A Hayes B Marcus 1 0.56.70
2003-02-03 GRAND DELIGHT AUS Peter Law Kin Sang J Size S Dye 1 0.56.30
2004-02-01 SILENT WITNESS AUS Mr & Mrs Arthur Antonio da Silva A S Cruz F Coetzee 1 0.56.50
2005-01-23 SILENT WITNESS AUS Mr & Mrs Arthur Antonio da Silva A S Cruz F Coetzee 1 0.55.30
2006-01-22 BILLET EXPRESS AUS David Pong Chun Yee J Moore H W Lai 0.56.60
2007-01-07 SCINTILLATION AUS Mr & Mrs Hui Sai Fun C S Shum E Saint-Martin 3 0.56.40
2008-01-06 ABLE PRINCE AUS Dr & Mrs Cornel Li Fook Kwan J Moore D Beadman 3 0.56.00
2009-01-10 KILDARE NZ 07/08 Derek Cruz Trainer Synd. D Cruz Y T Cheng 3 0.56.80
2010-01-10 CRAIG’S DRAGON AUS Craigengower Cricket Club Synd. J Moore W Pike 3 0.56.61
2011-04-09 SWEET SANETTE SAF Chow Hong & Wu Po Kung A T Millard G Cheyne 3 0.55.92
2012-04-01 LITTLE BRIDGE NZ Ko Kam Piu C S Shum Z Purton 3 0.55.98
2013-04-01 GO BABY GO AUS Peter Lam Kin Ngok & Stephen Ip Shu Kwan C H Yip T Angland 3 0.56.19
2014-04-06 DIVINE TEN AUS Wong Kwong Miu Y S Tsui D Whyte 3 0.56.27
2015-04-15 RAD AUS Elizabeth Lee Ho Ling D J Hall D Whyte 3 0.55.78
2016-01-01_8 NOT LISTENIN’TOME AUS Matthew Wong Leung Pak J Moore Z Purton 3 0.56.28
2017-01-08_3 AMAZING KIDS NZ Ricky Tsoi Kee Kwong J Size J Moreira 3 0.56.90
2018-01-07_7 PREMIERE NZ DTFU Principal Syndicate J Size K Teetan 3 0.56.95
2019-01-06_3 JOLLY BANNER AUS Mr & Mrs Kenny Cheng Tsin Ki P F Yiu M F Poon 3 0.56.63





The trophy races has produced 3 Horses of the Year.





Most Winning Jockey: F Coetzee, D Whyte


Most Winning Owner: Arthur Antonio da Silva & Betty da Silva, twice, 2004, 2005


Most Winning Trainer: John Moore, 4 times, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2016






Video showcase
Photo gallery




You need to log in to vote

The site requires users to be logged in before able to vote for this post.

Alternatively, if you do not have an account yet you can create one here.